Armin van buuren wins at the idma’s

Armin van Buuren wins at the IDMA’s!

The votes say it all. The dance society has spoken and supported its favourite tracks, artists, DJ’s and labels. At this year’s International Dance Music Awards show, Armin van Buuren has once again won a slew of much-wanted awards, which he takes home from Miami.

First of all, Armin has the honour of prolonging his status as ‘Best Global DJ’. Though his 4-year position as the number one DJ in the DJ Mag Top 100 says enough, it’s another great feat to have it confirmed with the much-wanted ‘Best Global DJ’ Award.

His collaboration with Sophie Ellis-Bextor, ‘Not Giving Up On Love’, has moved ten-thousands since its release as the second single of Armin’s ‘Mirage’ album. It moved the dance society so much, that it has now been awarded for ‘Best Trance Track’.

A State of Trance, the beloved radioshow that has its 500th episode and 10th birthday just around the corner, has even more reason to celebrate now that the award for ‘Best Radio Mix Show DJ’ has been presented. The official Podcast of the show, including all highlights of the radioshow, has been awarded for ‘Best Podcast’ at this year’s IDMA show.

A yearly highlight to many trance lovers, as well as a mix of new talent and exclusives, is the A State of Trance series. With the next installment coming up for release next week, it’s a great surprise that A State of Trance 2010 received the award for ‘Best Full Length DJ Mix’!

Armada Music, the record label which Armin co-founded and where he’s got his Armind and A State of Trance label, was awarded ‘Best Global Record Label’ for the third year in a row.

Best Trance Track:
Armin van Buuren feat. Sophie Ellis Bextor – Not Giving Up On Love

Best Global DJ:
Armin van Buuren

Best Radio Mix Show DJ:
Armin van Buuren – A State of Trance

Best Full Length DJ Mix:
Armin van Buuren – A State of Trance 2010

Best Podcast:
Armin van Buuren – A State of Trance Podcast

Best Global Record Label:
Armada Music

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Armin van buuren wins at the idma’s